ASB » Student Government

Student Government

ASB Student Government is responsible for three main objectives:
  1. To providing and support student activities.
  2. Managing the finances of student groups on campus.
  3. Represent the voice of Wasco Union High School students to staff, school district, and community.
These three objectives all support the #1 goal of WUHS ASB: to achieve 100% student involvement.

ASB members are leaders. The qualities of a good leader include, but are not limited to, honesty, trustworthiness, responsibility, reliability, willingness to work hard, humility, respect for both adults and fellow students, and school pride. You must have at least a 2.00 GPA, be in good academic standing, and maintain high academic and personal standards, both on and off campus.

ASB officers, as well as Class officers, are elected every May and serve through the following spring. Elected ASB officers also serve as members of the School Site Council (SSC).  All members of the student government support each other in their work and are expected to help each other in the preparation, setup, and clean-up of all activities. Every member of ASB is expected to work as a team.
To find out about more about ASB’s roles and functions, joining ASB, or getting involved, ask any ASB member or inquire with Mrs. Coyle. Feel free to come by the ASB office located next to the Student Store.
2020-2021 Associated Student Body
President- Manuel Dominguez
Vice President- Anthony Reyna
Secretary- Crystal Raya
Treasurer- Elizabeth Padilla
Social Chair- Ensley Mehlberg
Publicity Manager- Idaly Flores
Female Athletics- Amani Harrison
Male Athletics- Ricky Carriedo
Rally Commissioner- Victoria Loza
Rally Commissioner- Katherine Castillo
Multi Media Rep- Daniela Lujan
Technology- Gladis Castillo
Cheer Rep- Isabella Garcia
Board Rep- Andrew Davila
Community Rep- Cassandra Hinojosa
Community Rep- Matthew Robledo