Wasco Union High School

** WELCOME TIGERS!!! ** AUG 15 First Day of School ** Sep 3 Labor Day-NO SCHOOL ** Sep 10-14 ACES #1 ** Sep 14 Progress Reports **
En Español
Athletics » Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame

WUHS Athletic Hall of Fame
The Wasco High Athletic Hall of Fame Committee would like to cordially invite you to the 2016 Wasco High Athletic Hall of Fame Induction dinner and ceremony which will be held at the Wasco Elk's Lodge on Thursday, March 17, 2016.  The evening will begin with a No-Host Cocktail Hour at 5:30 P.M., followed by dinner at 6:30 P.M.  The Hall of Fame ceremony will immediately follow dinner.  Ticket cost is $30 per person and can be purchased from any committee member or from the Wasco High Athletic Office at (661) 758-7434.
If attending, please download and print out the ticket order form in the column to the right.  Return it with a check made out to WHS Athletic Hall of Fame no later than March 4, 2016.  You may mail your order form to: Wasco High Athletic Hall of Fame, 1516 6th Street, Wasco, CA 93280.  Tickets will be held at the door.
Virginia Barrows - 1932
Carl Joe Hively - 1971
Kathy Proffitt - 1995
Heather Skeels - 1999
Gary Cheatwood
Jerry Scott
1952 Football Team
1989 Girls' Basketball Team
None selected
The Wasco High School Athletic Hall of Fame is organized as a way of maintaining the rich heritage and tradition of successful athletic programs at Wasco High School. In addition, it will serve as a means of recognizing, preserving, and honoring the athletes, coaches, and individuals who made significant contributions to the athletic programs other than the fore mentioned ways. Many individuals have been influential in Wasco High’s athletic excellence and have had exemplary accomplishments on the athletic field. The Hall of Fame honors the contributions and accomplishments of these individuals who are worthy of recognition as examples of others to emulate.
Officers & Committee Members:
Joe Hively, President Terry Clement Walt Napier
David Lucas, Vice President Jimmy Eskew Steve Maston
Connie Hively, Secretary/Treasurer Wanda Eskew Debbie Steward
  Wayne Wallace Joaquin Castillo
  Juan Gallardo Andrew Murrieta
To download the Nomination Form, please visit the WUHS Archiving Athletic Hall of Fame page.
For more information, please contact:
Joe Hively
1516 6th Street
Wasco, CA
(661) 205-1859